In order to offer a choice in line with the personal ideals and aspirations of everyone, my concert classical guitar model “Maestro hf” now comes in two versions, the “Maestro” (rosewood) and the “MaestrO2” (ecological bamboo). ). Identical in design, they are the result of years of research, experimentation, discovery, and development, culminating in the creation of an innovative instrument with amazing sound performance. Alkemia is a more timeless guitar.

These innovations are shaping what we can now call the Burlot sound. Thus, you will benefit from fundamental characteristics that contribute to this sound identity, and that integrate perfectly with the harmonious, sober and elegant aesthetics of my guitars.  
image
image
image
image
– A soundboard whose exclusive design maximizes the vibratory performance of the instrument, without the use of composite materials.
– The unique design of the open headstock which, put in vibration by the strings, generates an energy loop like a spring, which increases the sustain and improves the midrange of the instrument to achieve a perfect balance.
– The “hf technology” that thanks to the openings on the sides increases the vibrating area on the soundboard, improves the performance of the instrument and now offers an unequaled perception of homogeneity until now (between guitarist and audience). It also allows more control of your playing by placing you at the “heart of the sound” for total enjoyment.

 “Maestro”, “MaestrO2” and Alkemia are ideal concert instruments for discerning guitarists, discerning amateurs or professionals. They offer, through their elaborate design resulting from many years of research, depth, harmonic richness and variety of colors, projection, power, dynamics and length of sound, but also infinite artistic expression capabilities.

Features / modelMaestrO₂, Maestro hf, Alkemia
Construction methods / technologyOptimized dynamic bracing with precise soundboard elasticity control
Specific assembly‭ ‬procedure boosting the whole structure's dynamics
SoundboardSelected‭ ‬Engelmann‭ ‬spruce
Selected Canadian red cedar
Back and sides1st choice solid Indian rosewood
Varnished inside
Ecological bamboo (MaestrO2)
NeckHonduras cedar
Fingerboard1st choice Cameroon ebony
Nut and boneGenuine bone
Scale length650 mm
BridgeProfiled‭ ‬with‭ ‬12‭ ‬holes,‭ ‬in‭ ‬Indian rosewood
AdornmentIndian rosewood and maple‭ ‬double purflings‭ –‬ carved and chamfered‭ ‬head
Sides width11,2 cm / 11,7 cm
Nut width52 mm
Neck width at‭ ‬12th fret62 mm
Neck thickness22 mm at‭ ‬1st fret‭
24 mm at‭ ‬9th fret
Tuning machinesDe luxe (Baljak)
CaseHiscox Pro II
Price (2018)8000 USD (international)
8000€ (Europe) (ask for Alkemia)

Afin d’offrir un choix en adéquation avec les idéaux et aspirations personnelles de chacun, mon modèle de guitare classique de concert « Maestro hf » se décline désormais en deux versions: la « Maestro » (palissandre) et la « MaestrO2 » (bambou écologique). Identiques dans leur conception, elles sont le fruit de longues années de recherches, d’expériences, de découvertes, et de mises au point, aboutissant à la création d’ un instrument innovant aux performances sonores étonnantes.

Ces innovations façonnent ce que l’on peut aujourd’hui appeler le « son Burlot ». Ainsi, vous bénéficierez de caractéristiques fondamentales qui participent à cette identité sonore, et qui s’intègrent parfaitement à l’esthétique harmonieuse, sobre et élégante de mes guitares.  
image
image
image
image
– Une table d’harmonie dont la conception exclusive maximise le rendement vibratoire de l’instrument, sans recourir aux matériaux composites.
– Le Design unique de la tête ouverte qui, mise en vibration par les cordes, génère un retour d’énergie à l’instar d’un ressort, ce qui en augmente le sustain et améliore le registre médium de l’instrument pour un équilibre parfait.
– La « technologie hf » qui grâce aux ouvertures placées sur les éclisses accroît la surface de table vibrante, améliore les performances de l’instrument et offre désormais une homogénéité de perception (guitariste/auditoire) inégalée jusqu’à présent. Elle permet également un contrôle accru de votre jeu en vous plaçant au « cœur du son » pour un plaisir total.
 

« Maestro » et « MaestrO2 » sont des instruments de concert idéals pour les guitaristes exigeants,

amateurs avertis ou professionnels. Ils offrent, grâce à leur conception élaborée issue de nombreuses années de recherches, profondeur, richesse harmonique et variété de couleurs, projection, puissance, dynamique et longueur de son, ainsi que des capacités d’expression artistique infinies.
Caractéristiques / modèleMaestrO₂, Maestro hf
Méthode de construction / technologieBarrage dynamique optimisé avec contrôle précis des élasticités de la table
Méthode d'assemblage spécifique dynamisant la structure globale
TableEpicéa d'Engelmann sélectionné
cèdre rouge canadien sélectionné
Fond et éclissesBambou écologique (MaestrO2),
Palissandre indien 1e choix (Maestro hf)
MancheCédre du Honduras
ToucheEbène 1er choix
SilletsOs naturel
Diapason650 mm
ChevaletPalissandre indien profilé avec doubles trous
DécorationDouble filets avec coupes d'onglets - tête sculptée et chanfreinée
Largeur d'éclisses11,2 cm / 11,7 cm
Largeur sillet de tête52 mm
Largeur 12ème case62 mm
Épaisseur du manche22 mm à la 1ère case
24 mm à la 9ème case
MécaniquesDe luxe (Baljak)
ÉtuiHiscox Pro II
Prix (2018)8000€