“Maestro hf” model for High Fidelity

The « Maestro hf » and « MaestrO2 » guitars offer to guitarists from all horizons, amateurs or professionals alike sound deepness and sustain, harmonic richness and color variety, but equally projection, power and dynamics, all of which are essential qualities for extensive artistic expression.

Today, with the concert classical guitar “Maestro hf” a new step is crossed. It does of course possess all those characteristics that shape the “Burlot sound”, but it goes farther by henceforth offering homogeneity in perception (guitarist/audience) unequaled until today.

Research and application

My research has been conducted on a configurable prototype of a Burlot guitar, as well as on two traditional classical guitars of different grades, then it was finally validated on several life-size “Maestro hf” concert guitars…

As the outcome of a long series of tests undertaken in an acoustics lab, according to a strict and sophisticated protocol commissioned to a team under the supervision of Mr Fabrice Pierron (university professor and research team leader in the Mechanical and Manufacturing Processes Department of the reputed ENSAM Institute -École Nationale Supérieure des Arts and Métiers-), the concert “Maestro hf” guitar offers to the player and to the listener an unequaled spectral homogeneity.

It becomes now possible for the musician to convey in the most reliable fashion the tiniest expression of a musical discourse with plenty of sound modeling and subtleties in color, like no other guitar had until now made possible, including the best of breed “traditional” instruments !

Therefore, the concert “Maestro hf” guitar adds high fidelity to your playing, and a novel sound space supporting your musical expression.

Modèle « Maestro hf» pour « Haute Fidèlité »

Les guitares « Maestro hf » et « MaestrO2 » offrent aux guitaristes de tous horizons, amateurs ou professionnels, profondeur et longueur du son, richesse harmonique et variétés de couleurs, mais également projection, puissance et dynamique ; qualités essentielles à une expression artistiques très étendues.

Aujourd’hui, avec la guitare classique de concert « Maestro hf » une nouvelle étape est franchie. Bien sûr elle possède toutes les caractéristiques qui façonnent le « Son Burlot », mais elle va encore plus loin, en offrant désormais une homogénéité de perception (guitariste/auditoire) inégalée jusqu’à présent.

Recherches et application

Mes recherches ont été réalisées sur un prototype configurable de guitare Burlot, ainsi que sur deux guitares classiques traditionnelles de différents niveaux de facture ; puis validées sur plusieurs modèles de concert « Maestro  hf» grandeur nature.

Issue d’une longue série de tests réalisés en laboratoire acoustique, selon un protocole strict et élaboré confié à l’ENSAM (École Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers de Châlons en Champagne) sous la direction de Fabrice Pierron (Professeur des universités et responsable de l’équipe IMC du Laboratoire de Mécanique et Procédés de Fabrication), la guitare de concert « Maestro hf » offre au guitariste qui la joue et au public qui l’écoute, une homogénéité spectrale hors pair.

Il devient dorénavant possible pour le musicien de transmettre le plus fidèlement possible l’expression d’un discours musical riche de toutes les subtilités de coloration et un modelage du son qu’aucune guitare jusqu’alors, y compris les meilleurs instruments de conception traditionnelle, ne l’avait permis!

La guitare de concert « Maestro hf » offre la « haute fidélité » à votre jeu : un nouvel espace sonore au service de l’expression musicale.